add share buttonsSoftshare button powered by web designing, website development company in India

Choose Golf Course In Carlisle

The golf course consists of a series of holes each consisting of tees, fairway, and rough and green with flash and glass. Standard golf consists of 18 holes.

Most golf courses have three, four, and five holes, although some golf courses have a pair of six holes. You can also look at this site to book an online golf course in Carlisle and get amazing discounts on golf equipment.

Image source: Google

Here we look at the key elements that make up a golf course:

Teeing area:

The first part of each hole consists of a tee or tees. Each triple box has two markings indicating the legal tees area boundaries. There is usually more than one box per player to place the ball, each at a different distance from the hole.


The player must hit the ball back into the court. The area between the triple box and the green is called the fairway. The fairway playing field is usually cut into short levels and offers a favorable impact area.

While many holes are designed with direct visibility from the point of deviation to green, some holes can be bent left or right. This is known as a "dogleg''.

Green place:

The ball is placed towards the hole until the ball falls into the cup on the green. Cups usually have flags on the pillars inside so they can be seen from a distance; This combination of flagpoles is known as a flagship or pin.

The green grass is cut so short that the ball rolls over a long distance. However, the tilt or interruption of the green affects the way the ball rolls.